Skip to Main Content


Downtown Santa Barbara is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, DSB has a long history of leading change, organizing community, and building the brand of this amazing place we call Downtown Santa Barbara.  At our core, our volunteer leadership has built the strength of our organization through the years.  We pride ourselves on providing services that benefit our members every day and we work in an innovative way to leverage our knowledge and can-do history to help shape future opportunities and overcome challenges.



Cast your vote here.

Vote for your preference from these new board member candidates:

Erik Davis
Executive Director, TV Santa Barbara

Lauren Trujillo
Director of Santa Barbara Library Foundation

Amanda Cruz
Executive Director of the Santa Barbara Museum of Art

Board Member Renewing Term

Mark Whitehurst
Publisher at Voice Magazine

Amy Steinfeld
Attorney at Brownstein, Hyatt, Farber, Schreck, L.L.P

Justin Diem
Commercial Real Estate Agent at Radius Group

Rich Sander
Executive Director of SB ACT

Board Member Renewing Term

Laura Knight
Owner of Pascucci

Caitlin McCahill Hensel
Commercial Real Estate Agent, Hayes Commercial Group

Nikki Parr
Chief Operating Officer at Women's Economic Ventures

Board Member Renewing Term

Sam Edelman
Director of Santa Barbara Farmers Market