Events for May 2015

This Month's Events

Friday, May 1
Alice in Wonderland
at Center Stage Theater

Saturday, May 2
Dorrance Dance
at The Granada Theatre

Sunday, May 3
Curator’s Choice Lecture: Miriam Wattles
at Santa Barbara Museum of Art

Monday, May 4
David Sedaris
at Arlington Theatre

Thursday, May 7
Stick Performance by Emmett Chapman
at Santa Barbara Museum of Art

Thursday, May 7
Engel & Volkers Presents A Taste of Peru
at Engel & Volkers Santa Barbara

Thursday, May 7
Angsty Angels: Curated Cocktails at the Museum!
at Museum of Contemporary Art Santa Barbara (MCA)

Saturday, May 9
Common Ground
at The Granada Theatre

May 10 - May 24
Polka Dot Alley: a flamenco dance trilogy
at New Vic

Tuesday, May 12
WCBN Lunch Meeting
at Antioch University Santa Barbara

Wednesday, May 13
5th Annual Flower Empower Luncheon

Thursday, May 14
"When Worlds Collide" Lecture by Professor James Brooks
at El Presidio de Santa Bárbara State Historic Park

Friday, May 15
Spotlight: A Bishop Diego High School Student Run Production
at New Vic

Saturday, May 16
Blues Cruise BBQ
at Casa de la Guerra

May 17 - May 18
Speaking of T.C. Boyle
at Center Stage Theater

Sunday, May 17
KJEE SUMMER ROUND UP - OF MONSTERS & MEN

Sunday, May 17
Coalition Against Gun Violence 20th Anniversary Celebration
at The Santa Barbara Club

May 19 - April 14
Docent Recruitment Reception
at Santa Barbara Museum of Art

Tuesday, May 19
Impact X
at New Vic

Thursday, May 21
Lecture and Book Signing-La Purísima Concepción
at El Presidio de Santa Bárbara State Historic Park

Friday, May 22
FREE Benefit Party for Direct Relief Assistance to Nepal
at Engel & Volkers Santa Barbara

Saturday, May 23
Dream Team Council Benefit Showcase

Saturday, May 23
Divergence: canTEEN! Art, Music and Mocktails
at Museum of Contemporary Art Santa Barbara (MCA)

Sunday, May 24
Wine Collection of El Paseo Memorial Day Block Party

Thursday, May 28
FILM Showing & Discussion/ Rebels with a Cause
at Santa Barbara Public Library

Thursday, May 28
Lecture-Basque Culture, History, and the Study of Gastronomy
at El Presidio de Santa Bárbara State Historic Park

Thursday, May 28
Basque Culture, History, and the Study of Gastronomy
at El Presidio de Santa Bárbara State Historic Park

Friday, May 29
Free Water Wise Landscaping Workshop
at Santa Barbara Public Library

Saturday, May 30
CHROMEO at the SANTA BARBARA BOWL

 
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Ongoing Events

Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, July 12
Opening Reception: Teen Paranormal Romance
at Museum of Contemporary Art Santa Barbara (MCA)

 

Click Here to Submit An Event.